Style void mummy belt challenge – day 5

Day five of my belt challenge. Can I wear a belt every day for a week over this christmas period.

Today was the first day when I didn’t think my belt enhanced my outfit. I am staying with relatives and packed all my clothes in a hurry and didn’t really plan this outfit terribly well. I think the dress is quite nice (a purple Ebay purchase from Wallis) but it doesn’t really lend itself to belting, either on the empire line or round the waist. Or perhaps the belt was the wrong choice – a thin dark brown plastic plaited one. What do you think?

With belt

Without belt

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Style void mummy belt challenge – day 5”

  1. Joanna Says:

    I’ve got used to the belts now so I’m inclined to say that it looks better with than without. Nice colour.

  2. Make Do Style Says:

    Maybe a thicker on in a different bright colour but regardless with belts I find if you move then further up and down than you thought it finds the right spot! x

Leave a Reply

