Style void mummy belt challenge – day 6

Day six of my belt challenge: can I wear a belt every day for a week over this Christmas period.

At some point before the Christmas rush started I thought it’d be a good idea to host a Christmas party. Lots of babies, parents, friends and relatives all crammed into our place catching up and having fun. And it was great fun. But it was also soo hectic I didn’t even get a chance to take a picture of my (belted) outfit. But never fear I’ve now recreated the look for your viewing pleasure.

My dress is a grey gypsy style dress from Next, with black leggings and suede boots from Evans. My belt is a medium plaited black one. I had decided on the frock before the belt challenge began and I don’t think it really lends itself to belting. So the belt is a bit hidden and not a particularly big feature of the outfit. But hey ho, I thought the look worked with or without the belt.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

