New year, new look!

Have decided to ring the changes by changing the look and feel of this blog a bit. When I first started I wasn’t sure really what I’d be writing about and it’s been a pretty broad brush – everything from politics to knitting, baby care to new mum style. Whilst this can be a good thing it also means that the blog has no focus, no usp. And having visited many blogs now the ones that seem to be most interesting and that I’m most likely to go back to are all unique in one way or another. It could be that the writer has a fascinating life, an incredible wit, creative flair, a great ability to tell stories, or another defining feature. Whatever the reason, all of these blogs work because they have a bit of focus. So enough of Jenmum’s Adventures in Parenting. And welcome to…

Don’t wake the baby!

Sleep, or the lack of it, has been the main theme running through my first year of life with Bub. We’ve struggled so much, read so much and tried so many approaches that I sometimes feel I deserve an A-level in baby sleep (probably at grade F – good effort but must try harder…) But anyway, we’ve had some successes and some setbacks and I’ve enjoyed sharing them on this blog. And we’re definitely not there yet. So I think the new name suits this blog well.

I won’t just be writing about baby sleep though. That would be pretty tedious. I’ll still be sharing other bits of my life with Bub, and dealing with the new challenges of having gone back to work. But to focus things I’ll probably be holding back on anything away from parenting. Whilst I love to read blogs on style, politics, yoga etc I’m going to resist writing about them here.

Out with the old...

... and in with the new

Let me know what you think of the new look and feel. Anything you’d like me to write about? What would encourage you to come back again?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “New year, new look!”

  1. Jenny paulin Says:

    Ooh this looks fab 🙂 I have been thinking about changing mine but think I may aswell wait now until after the birth of the new baby! I like the name of your new look blog too x

    • jenmum Says:

      Thanks very much. A new baby is the perfect excuse to change your blog I think – though maybe not a great time to be trying to do things like that. Good luck with the new little one!!

  2. New year, new look! « Don't wake the baby! | www.babiesgrow.co.uk Says:

    […] the original post: New year, new look! « Don't wake the baby! […]

  3. Catherine Says:

    I love the look of your new blog!

Leave a Reply

