Lucky!

Ahh, the start of a relaxing, sunny Easter weekend. I was lying in my garden earlier, playing with Bub, and reflecting on how fortunate I am.

Lucky to have such a darling son.
Lucky to have a wonderful partner who is also a fab daddy.
Lucky to live in a nice house near my family.
Lucky to have a job, which could so easily have stopped being the case these last few weeks.
Lucky to live in a pleasant, safe area.
Lucky not to be in debt or have money worries.
Lucky to have good health, as far as I know.
Lucky the sun is shining and I have a garden to enjoy it in.
And finally lucky that I have two long bank holiday weekends in a row to enjoy it all.

All this is part of me trying to be a bit more mindful of the good stuff in life. It does go by so quickly so I want to savour the happy stuff as much as I can.

Hope that you are having a good long holiday weekend too, whatever you are doing!

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Lucky!”

  1. Catherine Says:

    Enjoyed reading your post, its good to take a step back and reflect on the good things / times. Xx

Leave a Reply

