Birthday time

My birthday, yay! Though getting dangerously close to not being in my early thirties anymore. I’m telling myself that middle age definitely doesn’t start till forty at least so not there yet. But still it’s giving me a bit of pause for thought today. Hmmm…..

Anyway, to distract myself from that and get a break from what has been a really gruelling month or so at work, we are on holiday. A three night break in a luxury lodge (off season prices rock!) Enclosed decking area around the lodge so I can sit back and drink tea (in theory) whilst Bub runs about. Travelling down here wasn’t much fun. Why oh why doesn’t he nap in the car anymore??? But now we’re here I hope we’re going to have fun.

Happy birthday to me 🙂

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Birthday time”

  1. Lisa | mama.ie (@mamadotie) Says:

    Happy birthday to you! Hope you enjoy the little break – sounds fab!

Leave a Reply

