New house :-)

Got the keys today for our new house. After two and a half years in rented accommodation we’ll finally be back in a house we own. I’m really pleased about it. I never thought I’d say I was itching to do some diy but i’m now really up for it. Good job too as our new place is seriously tired and in need of some tlc. After several years of never feeling quite settled and never knowing if we might be asked to move on I feel secure in my home again. Probably not 100% secure because I guess no-one can be in this current economic climate. But secure enough to feel we’ve finally found somewhere to settle down. And Bub and his daddy seem pretty excited too 🙂

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

