Upcoming challenge: Bristol 10k

20120110-223513.jpgAm still keeping up with the running and gradually getting a little faster. By this I mean moving up from what my running watch describes as a ‘fast walk’ to the heady heights of a ‘slow jog’. Being able to run 30 minutes non-stop, even slowly, is more than I’d ever hoped to be able to do this time last year so I’m well pleased with my progress.

I’ve now decided to spur myself on, or at least bag myself a serious runners t-shirt, by entering a race. So I’ve put in for the 2012 Bristol 10k in May. This is about three times further than my usual run so feels like an appropriate challenge. And with over 10,000 runners I surely, surely, surely can’t be the slowest person….. Can I??

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

