Maternity dressing

I’ve now passed 11 weeks pregnant and am eagerly awaiting my scan. I’m keen to tell people about the pregnancy and still haven’t even been sent my scan date yet…

One reason I’m keen to tell people is because my bump is starting to show. This is hard to gauge as I think I’ve looked about four months pregnant since giving birth to Bub. But my tummy does look a bit more bump like and I know in some outfits I do look pregnant. One guy even offered me a seat on the train (but maybe he was just being nice.)

My weight hasn’t begun to increase yet so I can still fit in all my clothes. But I’m sure it’s only a matter of weeks before I can’t get my trousers done up and my dresses are too tight in the tummy.

So I’m starting to think about maternity wear.

I still have all my maternity clothes from before. I haven’t yet felt bothered to try them on but I’m hoping they still fit me. I am heavier than I was when I had Bub so it’ll be annoying if they don’t.

However my tastes have changed quite a bit in the last few years. I used to wear trousers and tops all the time. Now I prefer dresses and wear a dress, either alone or with leggings or jeans, most of the time. This means I have begun to browse the web for nice maternity dresses to supplement my pregnancy wardrobe.

What do you think about these ones which have caught my eye?

20120803-204736.jpg

20120803-205222.jpg

20120803-205553.jpg

Any good tips for where I should be looking for nice maternity dresses?

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

