Day one

20130228-083711.jpg
Hard to believe our new little one is only just over 24 hours old. Feels like a lifetime has passed already.

Fortunately my high blood pressure in labour came down immediately after the birth and has stayed normal ever since. And Baby is doing brilliantly too, no concerns or issues which is lovely.

He is feeding like a trouper, has a really strong suck on him! I think Bub took much longer to get the hang of it but that might have been more down to me than him. Though I had no idea how bad afterpains can be in second children – ouch that’s been painful!!

We were in hospital for around 15 hours all in and back home yesterday in time for tea. Bub therefore got to meet his little brother at home which was how I’d hoped it’d be. And fortunately Baby had had the foresight to bring Bub a present which made everything pretty much ok from his perspective. Here’s Bub showing the Baby his new Rex toy.
20130228-082501.jpg

Am knackered, but did manage a few hours kip last night. More than I did for Bub when I think the adrenaline from the birth and general shock to my system kept me awake for several days. Baby is very sleepy at moment which I know won’t last but I hope to enjoy as fully as possible while I can!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Day one”

  1. Joanna Says:

    Congratulations to you and your little family. Your new little tiny is so perfect. Lots of love to you all xx

  2. Valerie Says:

    Oh, goodness the afterpains!!! No one warned me about that either! And it’s no better with your third because they were murder with him too! O_O
    Congrats again. He’s beautiful and it sounds like you got safely and happily home really quickly!

Leave a Reply

